whitehouse (1 Viewer)

HSC
did you get my "private message"? i have never used this "private message" thing before... and thought i would give it a shot...was having a bit of a random day yesterday!

HSC
sorry i should have mentioned...that question was aimed at alexmartinek... i thought i better mention that otherwise the whole world will be lookung in there inbox's!

alexmartinek

HSC
thanks vintage costumer! sounds like you are my twin!
i dont have facebook or myspace unfortunately but i do have MSN....i sent you a private message with my MSN hotmail.....lol dont worry i have random days all the time

Last edited:

Emica

HSC
whitehouse is a great school. i did a tvet course with them that finished in january. it week for 6 weeks spread throughout the year. they teach you everything and you don't even have to know how to sew to o cos the teach/reteach you everything they know. for their interview process they don't care about visual arts or textiles cos thats wat a profile is for, theywant toi know about subject like maths, modern history, science even, cos they want to know how you can apply yourself. your portfoli doesn't have to have sewing design in it, cos you can just have sketches of anyhting that can show your creative interests or flair and if they see potential your in. they only want a uai of 65 or equivalent and in your third year they offer scholarships to an italian school to finish youreducation however noone has won it who didn't do the tvet course, however last year they had three scholarships to give away, and onlky five people went up for it, so the odds are good. and one of the teacher's Natalie Kambos is totally rad. before 12 oclock on the first day of the tvet course she knew all 85 students by name. the school has good connections and the school it'self is amazing (but the fourht floor is horribl in summer lol) they have open days in june, check the calender on their site for info.

Mz Prettifull

HSC