Special Provisions (1 Viewer)

harrisony

goodbye cruel world
HSC
N/A
Just wondering if anyone had Special Provisions and what they thought of them.

I was granted permission for a writer for all my exams except computing skills (as it was online) and chose to have one for english and civics. My Handwriting is mostly unreadable, I've never got an exam back with out having some comment about my handwriting being very difficult to read.

I hated it, I didn't practice with someone which was my fault and had an adult as my writer which was quite hard, if it was a student (thats the usual) then things might of been different. I found myself being quite conscious my answers and not being able to BS my way through it (I think if I had a student as a writer I would of been ok since they understand).
I would of much preferred to be be granted a laptop although was told it was very hard to get that provision.

One of my other friends who had a writer said that you get use to it over time but I fear my SC mark will be below what I was expecting.

But it was cool having a different coloured name card(? badge?) to everyone else

Official

Bring it on
HSC
Just wondering if anyone had Special Provisions and what they thought of them.

I was granted permission for a writer for all my exams except computing skills (as it was online) and chose to have one for english and civics. My Handwriting is mostly unreadable, I've never got an exam back with out having some comment about my handwriting being very difficult to read.

I hated it, I didn't practice with someone which was my fault and had an adult as my writer which was quite hard, if it was a student (thats the usual) then things might of been different. I found myself being quite conscious my answers and not being able to BS my way through it (I think if I had a student as a writer I would of been ok since they understand).