rnt or jouney to the interior? (1 Viewer)

pig_93

HSC
JUST WONDERING
cos im doing the road not taken for my inner journey, and im a pretty capable student (so they say) and my tutor says that i shouldnt be doing that, instead i should be doing JOURNEY TO THE INTERIOR.

does anyone else agree and reckon i should change... and is it true "everybody" is doing the frost poem, and that it is better to do atwood's instead to prove to markers u are more "able" or whatnot?

any help and personal opinion would be much appreciated.

spanks

kimmeh

Sleeping
HSC
Most people do RNT because it is "easier" to analyse. If you are an able student, then you can anlalyse it in a way where it is more sophisticated and original to others. There is no such thing about picking a text that will distinguish you from "les able" students, if they exist. That is ridiculous. Atwoods poem is a good text to choose too. Make sure you pick the text that is right for you and suitable for your essay-not based on other peoples opnion.

Eagles

ROAR~!
HSC
pig_93 said:
JUST WONDERING
cos im doing the road not taken for my inner journey, and im a pretty capable student (so they say) and my tutor says that i shouldnt be doing that, instead i should be doing JOURNEY TO THE INTERIOR.

does anyone else agree and reckon i should change... and is it true "everybody" is doing the frost poem, and that it is better to do atwood's instead to prove to markers u are more "able" or whatnot?

spanks
Do whatever you have more information on and..

Ask yourself: which poem relates (similar/contrast) to your additional text more? the further/closer it is, the better. then you can compare and link your essay.

ujuphleg

oo-joo-fleg
HSC