King Lear (1 Viewer)

passion89

HSC
So what did everyone think of the King Lear question?

Personally, I was stumped by how specific the question was but as I wrote, it started getting better so I'm happy with it...

What do you guys think?

luscious-llama

Ára bátur
HSC
N/A
passion89 said:
So what did everyone think of the King Lear question?

Personally, I was stumped by how specific the question was but as I wrote, it started getting better so I'm happy with it...

What do you guys think?
Paper 1 killed me so Paper 2 revived me.
Funny thing is, I studied for exactly what the question pertained :| *is scared*

ridewitme

http://bakakage.net
HSC
Probably one of the best questions we could have got, shame I spent more time looking at individual characters and set design e.g. props, lighting etc. Would have loved a bit more study + preparation time.

Triangulum

Dignitatis Contentio
HSC
I thought it was great. It was really far less specific than it looked - it was looking for a lot of factors, but specified one to evaluate against the others. Even better, I knew a couple of scenes that showed how Lear's character affected my interpretation. (My interpretation being a mix of family drama and social tragedy.)

Best of the three modules, in my opinion.

Dark Phoenix

HSC
King lear question was brilliant. whoever made the question for king lear i thankyou. they finally got it right this time compared to those questions in previous years.

dongypro

HSC
u didnt have to "make" ur own production

thats good

i found it okay ^^

k8ie

HSC
i didnt really like the question! were we meant to talk about other peoples interpretations of the play - eyre and bell, etc - i did just in case but i wasnt sure because i also talked bout some of the scenes in the text...???

cjcampo

HSC