First week (1 Viewer)

HazzRat

H̊ͯaͤz͠z̬̼iẻͩ̊͏̖͈̪
HSC
I know this is unrelated but - seeing that you both go to UNSW - what is your opinion on the trimester system? I've had friends older than me at work (I work in retail) who go to UNSW say not to go there for uni. Apparently when they're studying hard all their friends are on break whereas when they're on break and finally able to hang out, their friends have just started up again. In the end does it make that much of a difference?

Last edited:

carrotsss

HSC
I know this is unrelated but - seeing that you both go to UNSW - what is your opinion on the trimester system? I've had friends older than me at work (I work in retail) who go to UNSW say not to go there for uni. Apparently when they're studying hard all their friends are on break whereas when they're on break and finally able to hang out, their friends have just started up again. In the end does it make that much of a difference?
they only just started uni

ExtremelyBoredUser

Bored Uni Student
HSC
Sorry bro but ima give you a response after my first year ends :p

I'll give my first week overview for everyone here anyways AS A STUDENT DOING COMP SCI/MATH (some things might not be the same for other faculties.)

First Week:

- Campus; Big Campus. Never been to campus prior but I got to explore it in o-week a bit and way more on my first week. You'll probably need to ask people around or if you're like me, you'll just take photos of the maps on campus every time you reach a "checkpoint".