Section III, IV - Historical Periods (1 Viewer)

Rafy

Retired
HSC
Uni Grad
How were your Historical period questions? (sections 3 and 4)

How many pages?

Last edited:

KoeN

Yeah (says Dennis on KoeN's account)

I studied for it, and it was still fucking shit!

chooette

PhB Chemistry (Hons)
HSC
Did not like them at all... my worst bit, i only got 5 ish pages each...

bitchgirl

University Life
HSC
i did the second triumvirate, i did 5 pages, for the augustus one for the last part i did 8 pages, but i forgot all the important dates but i add quotes from ancient historians describing augustus etc

Captain Gh3y

Rhinorhondothackasaurus
HSC
Heh, I did Akhenaten/ NK Egypt, and the Horemheb question fitted nicely with the 'attempts to suppress memories' question... I got to use a lot of the same ideas in 2 sections :D

The horemheb question in NKE was also exactly the same as in my trial and a past question... too easy. Only wrote 8 pages though.

MeLT87

!!!!!
HSC
i did Augustus and the Julio Claudians and wrote 10 pages and Society in Rome from Augustus to Titus i wrote 7 pages... that latter question was a bit tricky but once you got going it was good. i'm really happy with the paper it was good!

Kirika

HSC
i had sparta and greece 800-500 for the essay q. werent to bad, managed about ten for each... wish i knew about draco though...:(

rockon

no use for a name
HSC
i did Greek world 500 440 BC and i did Persian society in the time of Darius and Xerxes.. i really liked the questions coz i studied but i still couldnt remember as much as i hoped only got 4 pages for each but i have tiny writing ik guess..

Jeeeb

I did the Delian League question from Greek World 500-440 BC for Section III, and the Hyksos question from Start N.K. Egypt -> Thutmose IV for Section IV, both were nice questions IMO + fitted well with what I'd studied! w00t w00t!

rebecca05

HSC
Reason to complain!!