Piano (1 Viewer)

HSC
Hey everyone who here plays piano?
I havent seen too many piano threads in here so...
Whats your repertoire like? what style do you play? how long u been playing?

Last edited:

timyates_87

Hello.
HSC
sorry, you'll never beat the Trumpeters Unite thread... 2nd most popular thread. wow what an acheivement. heheh

PrincessSJ

Work. Inn. Buy Shoes
HSC
I've been playing for about 10years..
I did AMEB exams to grade three and then got the shits with my teacher so i didn't do anymore..

In the HSC I played two Jazz pieces, and now i play mainly christian pop for church on sunday nights
:)

moon_styla

[16527th BoS member]
HSC
WHOO HOOOO gooooo pianoooo!

ive been playing piano for 10 years.. i dont wanna tell u my level and what i do though lol.. i will AFTER my HSC though :D

but good on ya for doing a piano thread hehe

Lexi

HSC
N/A
*Waves* Hello fellow pianists! I'm now in the trumpet and piano threads ... Cool. Now all I need to do is learn the oboe so I can join that too!
Well, I've been playing for just over 10 years, and I play whatever I want ... :p

HSC
wow everyone has been playing for 10 years here except me...
I've been playing for 8 years and im in year 11. Im working on bach's italian concerto at the moment, as well as a Liszt piece from the years of pilgrimage.

Last edited:

jflores

HSC
ive been playin since i was bout 5. Whole range of repertoire. Currently trying to perfect Chopin Etude Op 10 no 3 and his Fantasie Impromptu Op66.

olay

HSC
yah i've been playing since i was 5 as well... though i had some evil teacher when i was 7-10, so she stunted my pianistic development. *sniffs*. :)

but anyway, my mission is to play fantasie impromptu well by the end of next yr, jflore. :D it's rather funky huh! and the etude is so pretty :)

i play pretty much anything, except i'm not so much a fan of baroque.

moon_styla

[16527th BoS member]
HSC
Do u guys go in many piano competitions???? Wats the most recent one you've been in?

HSC