Keep Economics of switch to Biology (1 Viewer)

DaisyMeRolling

HSC
Basically I am torn whether I should keep economics or switch to biology. it’s already week 6 into the term so I don’t have much time to switch if I want to. Basically I find that I’m more of STEM kid than Humanities kid, but there’s the many cons of Bio. I’m currently studying economics, chem, physics, visual arts, 3u maths and 2u eng. I can only switch my economics class since those two run at the same time. I also plan to study Engineering in Uni but I might to do BioMed or switch of Medicine. I plan to have this as my bludge subject ( a subject I’m dropping next year) but who knows what happens in Year 11 and I really hate chemistry or Visual arts.

Economics:
Pros:
- I’m already studying it so I won’t be behind on content.
- I guess it’ll be good to study a different subject to broaden my option and try something new.
- My sister got 1st in Economics and can help me.
- I have a really, really good teacher and a good class.
- I don’t despise the course.

Cons:
- Business/ economics never interested me and it’s kind of a blur subject, didn’t hate it, didn’t like it.
- There’s kind of no reason for me to study it, since I won’t be studying it in Uni/ as a career.
- Content can get heavy and there’s a lot of stats supposedly.
- Worried I might hate the course since I never really enjoyed it.

Biology:
Pros:
- BIG PRO: it’s actually assumed knowledge in many courses in university and if I am slightly interested in biomed or medicine then it’s important to keep the subject.
- I am already studying the 2 other sciences so it’ll help with bio a bit.
- I’m a STEM person so this is kind of in my lane.

Cons: