I'm overwhelmed, hating life and sick of the HSC, but I need/want to do well (1 Viewer)

w0bl

HSC
So... I'm so stressed at this moment. Anxious. Depressed. Pretty much any crappy feeling you could imagine, I'm feeling it.

I need to do well. I want to do well SO badly. I want to get out of this nightmare and go to a good uni, doing what I want. But I obviously need a good ATAR to do this.

I have 0 support. And yes, I mean 0.

I feel like I've messed up my trials. English is in week 3 (1 week from now) and my essays suck. My marks reflect that. I just can't do well in it, even though I'm an above average student at English.

The rest of my subjects spread over week 3 and 4, I don't feel confident about, I feel so stressed and I'm going to mess them all up. I don't have any energy and I don't have the time.

It's not fair, I just want to do well, I'm trying my best, but it's soo hard. I wanted to prove so many people wrong this year with my ATAR, the ones that put me down and said I would do crap, and now I think I'm going to screw that up.

I need 92.

BlueGas

HSC
N/A
I'm in the same position as you, I've been having the same thoughts as you from the middle of the holidays, the worse thing that could happen to you is if these thoughts take control over you, don't let that happen. My teacher mentioned that students go through this phase before the trials, so it's normal for students to feel this way, and it's a sign that you won't do bad, because you care about your marks and your future. Start studying from now, do everything you can, do past HSC papers, study your notes if you're having trouble, read over your texts for English and analyse important quotes, do everything you can, JUST GO ALL OUT!!! You don't want to finish you're trials on a bad note, trust me once you've done good in your trials it'll motivate you so bad to smash your HSC exams. Don't worry about your marks now, it'll just put you down, think of the marks you want to achieve!

Last edited:
HSC