idk what selective schools i should apply to for (1 Viewer)

libestraumno3

HSC
ok so im currently in year 9 hoping to apply into a selective school for year 10 2022

im a straight A student, GPA of 5.0, DUX of my grade since year 7 and running...., im in the volleyball team, debating team, art club. i do piano and clarinet etc.
im not from a selective school though. i also haven't done any external academic comps like ICAS or something like duke of ed since my school doesnt provide that.

what school should i go for?

quickoats

HSC
Honestly the region you live in might be something you really want to consider e.g. if you are in the south west, I wouldn’t recommend Penrith/Girra - rather I would recommend Hurlstone even though the others rank a bit higher for convenience sake.

Nacseo

Newest Member
HSC
Honestly the region you live in might be something you really want to consider e.g. if you are in the south west, I wouldn’t recommend Penrith/Girra - rather I would recommend Hurlstone even though the others rank a bit higher for convenience sake.
Yeah, Depends on where u live tbh. But I suggest tryying out for Penrith, Girra and Baulko.

CM_Tutor

HSC
N/A
ok so im currently in year 9 hoping to apply into a selective school for year 10 2022

im a straight A student, GPA of 5.0, DUX of my grade since year 7 and running...., im in the volleyball team, debating team, art club. i do piano and clarinet etc.
im not from a selective school though. i also haven't done any external academic comps like ICAS or something like duke of ed since my school doesnt provide that.