I’m upset (1 Viewer)

ImSadAndIKnowIt

HSC
So My year 11 Yearlys were absolutely dreadful, I had vigorously studied and I still didn’t do well with the online setting. So the situation now is that I am forced to drop down to Standard Maths 1 and English Studies 🙁 by my Year Advisor and Career Advisor who both think I’m not good at studying and get a good ATAR. My parents were also really upset at the poor results and they think they should give up on purchasing resources for me as they think no matter what I do, they always would become a tradie. So my question is, is it possible to change results in Year 12 completely and get a good ATAR with English Studies and Maths Standard 1 because both are NON-ATAR subjects. I hoping that I could bounce back from these tough times and prove people around me wrong.

vishnay

God
HSC
So My year 11 Yearlys were absolutely dreadful, I had vigorously studied and I still didn’t do well with the online setting. So the situation now is that I am forced to drop down to Standard Maths 1 and English Studies 🙁 by my Year Advisor and Career Advisor who both think I’m not good at studying and get a good ATAR. My parents were also really upset at the poor results and they think they should give up on purchasing resources for me as they think no matter what I do, they always would become a tradie. So my question is, is it possible to change results in Year 12 completely and get a good ATAR with English Studies and Maths Standard 1 because both are NON-ATAR subjects. I hoping that I could bounce back from these tough times and prove people around me wrong.
this just screams unfair on so many levels ur essentially being denied opportunities that u rightfully deserve

u absolutely can bounce back with enough work and i suggest u don't let the negativity get to u and try ur best to negotiate with ur head teachers to get u back into atar subjects

Disssi

HSC
N/A
They have no right to do that wtf

laterz laterz

HSC
bruh thats messed up