CSU: Student Guide 2010 (1 Viewer)

Dombrovski

HSC
First off, I should probably say that this is my own work, and my views etc are mine and not necessarily representative of CSU :) Thats there for my sake.

Also, I initially wrote this for a friend of mine, so if there are any random bits where it changes tense, or the name Tristan pops up, sorry! I tried to change it so it was appropriate!

*ahem*

Ok, I’m a second year student and I did a lot of research in when I first started at CSU, so I thought I would give some pointers in regard to CSU in general.
It can be a bit of a rough road, so I thought I would try to help out.

CSU in General:
You’ll probably get told a lot of this in O-week, but I guess this would be good as a reference. http://www.csu.edu.au/division/studserv/support/ is a good starting point if you are a little lost.

Key Things of Note as a “Jaffy” (You’ll find out what that means) for CSU:
MyCSU
In short, MyCSU is your academic lifeline to your classes. Primarily, it gives you access to your forums, interact, your eBox and Timetable... and a lot of other links in regard to everything else a student could possibly need.
There are a lot of spaces in which can be used for your own personal organisation system, such as an address book etc.

From here, you are able to access your interact pages via the “My Subjects” box. A normal subject load is four subjects. Eg, I have BMS130, CHM107, LAW100 and MCR101 in my subject box.
A break down for coding, the letters represent where the subjects are coming from, eg BMS=biomedical Science, VPA=Visual and Performing Arts etc. The number represents the year eg, a 1xx subject is first year, 2xx is second year and so on.